WEBINAR – Dealing with the Asbestos Legacy in Soils

19.12.14

REC will be hosting our first live webinar looking at ‘Dealing with the Asbestos Legacy & Safeguarding the Future: A Brownfield Perspective.’

Webinar Details

Date:  Thursday, January 22, 2015

Time:  3pm GMT (UK) / 4pm CET (EU-Central)  / 10am EST (NA)

Duration:  60 min

Featured Speakers

  • David Coll, Managing Director, REC Asbestos.
  • Mathew Hussey, MSc., Director of Environmental Risks, OAMPS UK Ltd.

This webinar will feature two presentations:

  • In the first presentation, David Coll will cover the legacy of Asbestos in soils including the nature of asbestos, why it is found in soil, when exposure may be possible and the legislation surrounding asbestos.
  • In the second presentation, Mathew Hussey will seek to explain what impact asbestos in soils may have on you and your business, from an insurance perspective.

To register and read the full abstract, please visit http://xtalks.com/Asbestos-contamination-remediation-brownfield.ashx

medium